top of page

I fell in love again.


During my usual music excursions on Spotify, I recently came across my liked playlist and found this precious little gem.

The artist Ta-ku and I a strange history, due to the music I listened too, mostly on youtube, I would always get recommended this artist yet I have not listened to them until recently. And boy was I missing out.

I appreciate the incorporation strings and piano and has a southern baptist church feel. The crisp yet soft vocals and harmonies also seem to really make the song. Because there is minimal instrumental activity, it gives the listener a chance to focus on the lyrics and vocals.

It really has a Nujabes feel (another artist which I HIGHLY encourage EVERYONE to listen to) as well and that is probably another reason this song stuck out to me the most out of all of their arrangements. This is an all around beautiful piece with a good groove though there are sad/melancholy undertones (which ive notice i happen to LOVE). Great for summer night drives or to share with friends or to just sink into and fall in love with it over and over again.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page